161 films entered to pre-selection


This year a total of 161 animated short films were submitted to our Nordic Baltic short film competition programmes:

62 professional films

65 commissioned films

34 student films

This year’s pre-selection jury consist of Pjotr Sapegin, Kjersti Normann and Chris Lavis in the student jury, and Marianne Bundgaard Nielsen, Maciek Szczerbowski and Joan Ashworth in the professional jury. The pre-selection will be held next week in Volda. All submitted films will be contacted after the pre-selection with the results.