Mary Shelley’s Frankenhole: “Death” and “Humanitas”

25 OCT / 23:45 / Litteraturhuset

Mary Shelley’s Frankenhole is an adult stop motion series created by Dino Stamatopoulos. After mastering immortality, mad scientist Victor Frankenstein turns his attention to time travel. In the two episodes shown at Animated Night, we first see Victor take on Death himself, and then travel back in time to cheat on his wife with her younger self.

  • Directed by: Duke Johnson
  • Country: USA, 2010
  • Time: 2x12m
  • Type: Stop motion
  • Production: Fragical Productions, ShadowMachine, Starburns Industries

Duke Johnson is an Academy Award® nominated director, whose credits include the animated feature Anomalisa, the Adult Swim shows Moral Orel and Mary Shelley’s Frankenhole, and the Emmy Award winning episode of NBC’s Community: Abed’s Uncontrollable Christmas.